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 Application for Dealer Sales Promotion 
 

Please use a separate application for each promotion license location and type. 

A completed Zoning Use Form (MVD-396) is required by the Municipal Officer where the Sales Promotion is taking place. 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Legal Dealership Name:  ________________________________________ Dealer License Number:  ___________   

 

DBA (if applicable):  ____________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Phone:  ______________ Fax:  ______________ Email: _______________________________________________ 

 

Franchise Being Held:  __________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Maine law does not allow a new vehicle dealer to locate a promotion outside that dealer’s area of 

responsibility as defined by the dealer’s franchise agreement. 

 

Is this promotion location within your franchise area of responsibility?    YES        NO 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

          Signature         Printed Name    Official Title  Date 

 

Application may be emailed to DealerLicensing.BMV@Maine.gov, faxed to: (207) 624-9126, or mailed to 

Secretary of State, BMV-Dealer Licensing, SHS #29, Augusta, ME 04333. Please make check or money order 

payable to the Secretary of State or pay by credit or debit card by completing the form below. 
 

 

Type:     Visa      MasterCard     Discover     American Express 

Credit/Debit Card Number: _______________________________________ 

Expiration Date: ____________________ Zip Code: ________________ 

Name on Card:_______________________________________________ 

ATTENDED SALES PROMOTION 

 
  FEE: $50 (valid 1 to 7 days) 

 

   FEE: $100 (valid 8 to 60 days) 

 

   FEE: $150 (valid 61 to 90 days) 

 

   CHARTIABLE EVENT: NO FEE 

         Number of days:  ______________ 

UNATTENDED SALES PROMOTION 

 
  FEE: $50 (valid 1 to 7 days) 

 

   FEE: $100 (valid 8 to 60 days) 

 

   FEE: $150 (valid to 1 year) 

 

   CHARTIABLE EVENT: NO FEE 

         Number of days:  _____________ 

Promotion Information 
 

Promotion Name:  ___________________________________________________________________________  

 

Location (physical address): ___________________________________________________________________ 
                                                       Street                                                               City/Town/State                                                 Zip 

Promotion Start Date:_______________________ Promotion End Date: _______________________________ 
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